10.6.16

GET TO KNOW ME | 50 FACTS


Maybe I'm just nosey, but as soon as I find a Blogger or Youtuber that I think I might like, I dig through their site to see if they have either a "50 Facts" or a "Q&A" post up, and basically decide whether or not I'm going to follow them based on how well I can relate to them from there. I have literally always done it. So this is why it's so baffling to me that I never even thought to do one of those posts on my own blog.

It took me forever but I finally thought of some, so please be as nosey as you wish and read my 50 facts below!

1. I'm 22, my birthday is September 28th 1993, making me a Libra.

2. I was born and raised in Dundalk which is in County Louth, Ireland, and I've been living in South Dublin now for a year and a half.

3. I live with my boyfriend/best friend, Matthew, we've been together for 3 years and 9 months now. 

4. We also live with our 10 month old kitten Willow - named after Alyson Hannigan's character in Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

5. I have 3 younger sisters and a baby brother who is only 9 weeks old!

6. I have been a vegetarian for just under 4 years. I've never been the biggest fan of meat so it wasn't at all difficult for me. I've never even tried things like steak, lamb, duck, fish or shellfish, plus a ton of other meats!

7. I am 5ft7. 

8. I studied hairdressing in college and worked in a few salons, but after I got my qualifications I decided not to pursue it as a career because I just didn't like it!

9. I am slightly lactose intolerant and so are 2 of my sisters. I can manage a bit of cheese or slim milk if I'm dying for a cup of tea where there are no alternatives, but I can't go near things like ice-cream, cream or full fat milk.

10. I am a big tea drinker. I start my day off every day with a litre of green tea and drink a lot of regular black tea throughout the day. I take it with no sugar and a drop of soy milk. 

11. My favourite flowers are Peonies.

12. When I was 19 I moved to England, I lived in both Kent and London but decided to move home to Ireland after about a year and a half as I was really homesick.

13. I am extremely easily distracted. I can't even have music playing or the TV on in the background when I'm writing up blog posts. 

14. I sleep on my belly, it puts me straight to sleep.

15. I have had braces twice, plus a small brace for a year before that to widen my jaws. The first time they moved back was because I didn't wear my retainer, and after the second time they actually moved again because I still had baby teeth that fell out and were replaced by bigger ones. So realistically I could do with them again.

16. I love makeup. I only really started getting into it when I was 18 and I've never looked back. I just wish I was better at it, but I don't think I'm too bad. 

17. I am rubbish at anything to do with numbers. I even often forget my own phone number and bank card PIN.

18. Crisps are my favourite food. If left to my own devices I would have them for breakfast, lunch and dinner with no problems.

19. I don't speak any languages apart from English and very basic Irish.

20. I am right handed, my left hand is essentially useless.

21. I am pretty superstitious, especially when it comes to Magpies. I'm constantly saluting them no matter how embarrassing the situation.

22. I barely drink alcohol, I only ever drink if I'm out and with intent but I could easily go months without it. I'm also really picky, I only really like dark rum, fruity cocktails and some ciders. 

23. I have a lot of favourite movies but one that stands out right now is Interview with the Vampire.

24. My favourite band is and always will be Paramore.

25. I watch a lot of TV series, but my all time favourite has got to be Gossip Girl. I tend to obsess over certain series, some of the other ones I love are The Vampire Diaries, The Walking Dead, Girls, The Originals, Teen Wolf, Vikings, Game of Thrones, Pretty Little Liars, Greys Anatomy etc.


26. I have lived in 11 houses/apartments over my lifetime - 7 of those were with my family and 4 have been my own places. I've also had 11 housemates and I couldn't be happier that I don't have any anymore!

27. I don't play any instruments. I took guitar lessons for a year when I was about 12 years old and still couldn't even change chords by the end of it. 

28. I'm almost always cold.

29. My Starbucks order is a Grande soy chai latte. I'm not big on coffee, I'll have the odd latte but I wish I liked it more. 

30. I have struggled with depression and an anxiety disorder since I was about 16. 

31. I have never broken a bone.

32. I am the worst person ever at texting back or getting back to people in general. I have the worst habit of replying to things in my head but not actually doing it. It drives my friends and family crazy.

33. I love travelling and seeing new places I have travelled to Scotland, England, France, Spain, Portugal, The Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Bulgaria and Italy. I'd love to travel outside of Europe soon!

34. I am absolutely terrified of wasps and bees, I have been stung by both. 

35. I have to have all of the cans/jars/bottles in my food cupboards facing forward and it really bothers me when other people don't do the same in their kitchens.

36. I'm very introverted and I love being at home. I would take a cosy night in over a night out any day.  

37. I have 6 piercings and 7 tattoos, although 2 of those are tiny. 

38. I'm really terrible with time keeping. I'm late for everything because I always presume I have more time than I have or think that I get ready much quicker than I actually do.

39. My top 5 favourite Youtubers are Sarah Hawkinson, Monami Frost, Jade the Libra, Lucy Molloy and Katrin Berndt. Obvious running theme there.

40. The only surgery I have ever had was to get my tonsils out when I was 16. It wasn't because I got tonsillitis or anything, it was because my tonsils were so big they affected my breathing and sometimes suffocated me in my sleep!

41. I am a total night owl. I'm never in bed before 12am and I feel the most productive at night.

42. I'm a pretty good cook however I am awful at baking, I just don't get it at all.

43. I am such a crier! I cry when I'm happy, when I'm excited, when I'm angry - I'm just a big crier. I genuinely believe that a little cry brings so much relief. 

44. Both Matt and I are extremely clean and tidy, we're both total Monicas.

45. I have two birth marks, one is on the inside of my left thigh and one is on my right butt cheek!

46. My natural hair colour is dark brown, I mostly have my own colour now apart from the copper ombré. I've been dying it since I was 13.

47. My favourite scent is vanilla. 

48. I am very family orientated. There isn't a single thing I wouldn't drop in a second if my family needed me for anything. I'm also so excited to have a family of my own some day!

49. I don't drive, but desperately wish I did. My mum offered to buy me lessons for my 18th birthday and I turned them down because at the time I had no interest in driving. I have had nothing but regret since!

50. My first job was just a Saturday job sweeping floors and making tea in a hair salon when I was 16, but my first full time job was a Sandwich Artist in Subway! It was so horrible and I only lasted 4 months.


Hope you enjoyed getting to know me a little better! Can you relate to any of these? Leave me any questions or comments below.




5 comments: